Presentation and question

Show and tell! This is a place to showcase your Parker guitar! New members are encouraged to introduce themselves here.
Caronte

Presentation and question

Post by Caronte »

Hello there,

I'm Jose and I'm from Spain. I've been playing guitar for 10 years. I really like classic rock, hard rock and some prog metal like Dream Theater or so. I'm not so virtuous but music heal my soul.

Now, the doubt:

I have always liked Parker guitars but, unfortunately, very few have arrived in Spain. I have the opportunity to buy a second hand PM20 (in very good condition) but I have found very little information about it, since it is the model made in Indonesia (3 + 3 headstock). I can buy it for 350 euros (about 390 dollars). Do you recommend it? Thanks and best regards.
mmmguitar
Forum Veteran

Re: Presentation and question

Post by mmmguitar »

Welcome, Jose. I’m sorry I seem to have missed this thread when it was first posted. I’ll repeat what I replied with via PM:

My two cents are that the guitar won’t be anything like a NiteFly or Fly. I think of it as being like any other Indonesian-made Les Paul copy, but shaped a little like other Parker guitars. Some find the PM20 shape and cutaways uncomfortable (particularly the lower horn, when it’s resting on their leg).

Do you have the option to try it before buying? If not, I would suggest saving your money. Hopefully some other good folks chime in. I’d love to be wrong about underestimating the PM20.
Summary of the Parker Guitars speculator market from 2020 onward: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Greater_fool_theory
Caronte

Post by Caronte »

mmmguitar wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 5:54 am Welcome, Jose. I’m sorry I seem to have missed this thread when it was first posted. I’ll repeat what I replied with via PM: